SGGSWU ➤ Academic Council

Academic Council

S.No. Designation/ Description Name of Member(s)
1. Vice Chancellor Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra
2. Dean Academic Affairs Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra
3. Dean Research Dr. B.S. Bhatia
4. Dean Student Welfare Dr. Bir Bikram Singh
5. Deans of Faculties -
6.  Dean College Development Council -
7. Controller of Examinations -
8. Heads of University Department of Studies

1. Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra, Head, University School of Law

2.Dr. R.K. Sharma, Head, Department of Commerce & Management

3. Dr. Swaraj Singh, Head, Department of English

4. Dr. S.S. Narang, Head, Department of Political Science

5. Dr. S.S. Jolly, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

6. Dr. Navdeep Kaur, Head, Department of CSE

7. Dr. C. Rajesh, Head, Department of Biotechnology

8. Dr. S.S. Billing, Head, Department of Mathematics

9. Dr. Pritpal Singh, Head, Department of Chemistry

10. Dr. Tejbir Singh, Head, Department of Physics

9. Two University Professors who are not Heads of the Department, by rotation, according to seniority.

1. Dr. Surjit Singh, Professor, Department of CSE

2. Dr. Jagtar Singh, Professor, Department of Nanotechnology

10. Two Associate Professors and two Assistant Professors from the University  teaching departments, by rotation, according to seniority

1. Dr. Navdeep Kaur, Associate Professor, CSE

2. Dr. C. Rajesh, Associate Professor, Biotechnology

3. S. Sarpreet Singh (Assistant Professor, CSE)- Member

4. Ms. Brehmit Kaur (Assistant Professor, Maths) - Member

11. University Librarian Dr. P.C. Sehgal
12. Ten Principals from constituent colleges, by rotation, according to seniority, of which atleast five will be the Principals of postgraduate colleges -
13. Four eminent academicians being specialist in different branches of knowledge, not being employees of the university, co-opted by the academic council To be co-opted by Academic Council
14. Two eminent persons from industry and trade, co-opted by academic council To be co-opted by Academic Council
15. Registrar (Member Secretary) Dr. Pritpal Singh