SGGSWU academic_council

Academic Council

Clause of SGGSWU STATUTES Designation/ Description Name of Member (s)
3(1)(i) Vice Chancellor Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra
3(1)(ii) Dean Academic Affairs Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra

Dean Research

Dr. R.K. Sharma

3(1)(iv) Dean Student Welfare Dr. Bir Bikram Singh
3(1)(v) Deans of Faculties

1.Dr. Pritpal Singh (Faculty of Basic & Applied Sciences)

2.Dr. R.K. Sharma (Faculty of Commerce & Management)

3.Dr. Sukhwinder Singh Jolly (Faculty of Engineering & Technology)

4.Dr. Swaraj Raj, (Faculty of Languages)

5.Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra (Faculty of Law)
3(1)(vi) Dean College Development Council -
3(1)(vii) Controller of Examinations -
3(1)(viii) Heads of university Department of Studies

1. Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra, Head, University School of Law

2.Dr. R.K. Sharma, Head, Department of Commerce & Management

3. Dr. Swaraj Singh, Head, Department of English

4. Dr. S.S. Jolly, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

5. Dr. Navdeep Kaur, Head, Department of CSE

6. Dr. C. Rajesh, Head, Department of Biotechnology

7. Dr. S.S. Billing, Head, Department of Mathematics

8. Dr. Pritpal Singh, Head, Department of Chemistry

9. Dr. Tejbir Singh, Head, Department of Physics
3(1)(ix) Two University Professors who are not Heads of the Department, by rotation, according to seniority

1. Dr. Surjit Singh, Professor, Department of CSE

2. Dr. Jagtar Singh, Professor, Department of Nanotechnology
3(1)(x) Two Associate Professors and two Assistant Professors from the University  teaching departments, by rotation, according to seniority

1. Dr. Navdeep Kaur, Associate Professor, CSE

2. Dr. C. Rajesh, Associate Professor, Biotechnology

3. S. Sarpreet Singh (Assistant Professor, CSE)- Member

4. Ms. Brehmit Kaur (Assistant Professor, Maths) - Member
3(1)(xi) University Librarian -
3(1)(xii) Ten Principals from constituent colleges, by rotation, according to seniority, of which atleast five will be the Principals of postgraduate colleges -
3(1)(xiii) Four eminent academicians being specialist in different branches of knowledge, not being employees of the university, co-opted by the academic council To be co-opted by Academic Council
3(1)(xiv) Two eminent persons from industry and trade, co-opted by academic council To be co-opted by Academic Council
3(1)(xv) Registrar (Member Secretary) Dr. Pritpal Singh