SGGSWU Departments Department of Political Science

Every community has established practices by which it conducts its collective affairs and resolves external and internal conflicts. According to the ancients, only within a well-ordered political community, human beings can live a noble life and reach their highest aspirations. Political scientists use multiple methods and approaches to engage in the thoughtful study of political life. With the objective to foster scholarly inquiry into the multiple aspects of political life in India and abroad, the Department of Political Science is established at Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University. The Department seeks to enable its students to become familiar with theories of public values and patterns of political systems at the regional, national, and international level.

Scope: The study programs equip students for a wide range of careers especially in Academics, Civil services, Journalism, Public Affairs, Politician, Lawyer, Researcher at International and Civic organizations.

Sr. No Name Detail
1 M.A. Political Science

Seats: 30

Duration: 2 Years

Eligibility: Graduation with 50% marks in aggregate from a recognised university.

Sr. No Image Name Designation Email Specialization Resumes
1 DR NISHA MANN Assistant Professor Political science
Sr. No Title Detail
Sr. No Name Detail File
Sr. No Name Detail
Sr. No Name Detail
Sr. No Name Session Class PDF