Admissions Helpline (24X7 Hours) : 8437023230, 8437023230


Chancellor's Message

S. Gobind Singh Longowal


For the first time in Sikh history a unique institution of higher learning in the form of Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University has been established under Punjab State Act 20/2008, at Fatehgarh Sahib, near Chandigarh (India).

Vice - Chancellor's Message

Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra

Vice Chancellor

In this era of globalisation and specialisation when ever-widening horizons of knowledge are endeavouring to scale the acme of excellence, Sri Guru Granth Sahib World University, in tune with the times, visualise

SGGSWU SGGS World University Senate

Clause of SGGSWU Act

Description/ Designation

Name of Member(s)

14(1)(i) Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)                            Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra
14(1)(ii) Five Trustees, elected by the Trust

Justice Nirmal Singh

Bibi Kiranjot Kaur 

S. Raghujit Singh Virk

Bibi Paramjit Kaur Landran

S. Harjinder Singh Dhami


Two eminent academicians nominated by the Trust

Dr. Davinder Singh Sidhu

Dr. Balwant Singh Dhillon

14(1)(iv) Three eminent experts, one from agriculture, one from industry and one from business, nominated by the Trust

S. Kulwant Singh (Agriculture)

S. Jarnail Singh Wahad (Industry)

S. Inderpreet Singh Chadha (Business) 

14(1)(v) Heads of the Institutions, affiliated to the University --
14(1)(vi) All Ex Vice-Chancellors of the University

Dr. Jasbir Singh Ahluwalia

Dr. Gurmohan Singh Walia

14(1)(vii) All the Deans of the University

Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra  (Dean Academics)

Dr. R. K. Sharma (Dean Research)

Dr. J.S. Dhillon (Dean Alumni)

Dr. BirBikram Singh (DSW)

Dr. Pritpal Singh (Faculty of Basic & Applied Sciences)

Dr. R.K. Sharma (Faculty of Commerce & Management)

Dr. Sukhwinder Singh Jolly (Faculty of Engineering & Technology)

Dr. Swaraj Raj (Faculty of Languages)

Dr. Sukhdarshan Singh Khehra (Faculty of Law)

14(1)(viii) Two persons, co-opted by the Senate

S. Tarlochan Singh

S. Darbara Singh Guru
14(1)(ix) Heads of the Boards of Studies

Dr. S.S. Khehra HOD, University School of  Law

Dr. R.K. Sharma, HOD, Commerce & Business Management

Dr. Navdeep Kaur, HOD, CSE

 Dr. C. Rajesh, HOD, Biotechnology

Dr. S.S. Jolly, HOD, Mechanical Engg

Dr. S.S. Billing, HOD, Mathematics

Dr. Tejbir Singh, HOD, Physics

Dr. Pritpal Singh, HOD, Chemistry 
14(1)(x) Two persons being academicians from outside the University, elected by the Syndicate --
12(ii) Registrar (Member Secretary) Dr. Pritpal Singh